Lifelong Learning Platform | LLLP - European Civil Society for Education

New Steering Committee and new President for the LLLPlatform

The first meeting of the new Steering Committee took place in Brussels on August 31st. The Lifelong Learning Platform is happy to announce that the Steering Committee has appointed Gina Ebner, EAEA, as new President of the Lifelong Learning Platform! The Steering Committee also appointed Giuseppina Tucci, OBESSU, as new General Secretary, and confirmed Luis Costa, EfVET, as Treasurer.

Four new members took part in this Steering Committee meeting. On July 7th, the General Assembly had appointed three members for the rotational period of three years, while a fourth one was elected to fill in a vacant post. Here are the new members of the LLLP’s Steering Committee:

The LLLPlatform would like to wholeheartedly thank David Lopez, Eszter Salamon and Mare Oja for their invaluable contribution to the work of the Steering Committee and of the LLLP as a whole, and wish them good luck for their future endeavours.