Lifelong Learning Platform | LLLP - European Civil Society for Education


The General Assembly

The General Assembly is the highest body of the association. It defines the annual priorities and objectives of the Platform and its work programme. Headed by the President, its annual meeting is attended by all its members (May/June).

The Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the administrative body of the Platform. It is composed of up to 9 elected representatives from its member networks. The Committee is in charge of the daily administrative tasks of the association and of the implementation of the work programme adopted by the General Assembly.


Gina Ebner, President Gina Ebner is Secretary General of EAEA, the European Association for the Education of Adults. Gina is Austrian, but lives and works in Brussels, Belgium.

Giuseppina Tucci, General Secretary Former Member of the Board, Giuseppina Tucci is now ad-interim Secretary General of OBESSU. She is based in Brussels. 


Luis Costa, Treasurer Luis Costa represents the European Forum of Technical and Vocational Education and Training, EfVET. Luis is based in Portugal and acts as treasurer of the LLLPlatform


Jean-Marie Dujardin

Professor at the University of Liège, Jean-Marie Dujardin represents EUCEN, the European University Continuing Education Network.


Joanna Pankowska Joanna is Civic Education Coordinator in AEGEE and she is currently based in Warsaw

Laurentiu Bunescu

Laurentiu Bunescu is the CEO of ALL DIGITAL. Laurentiu has been involved in the European telecentres movement since 2005, and before that he started one of the first telecentres in Romania. 

Lucie Susova

Lucie Susova is the Education and Lifelong Learning Coordinator in SOLIDAR, and she is based in Brussels.

Tamara Gojkovic Tamara is Secretary General of YEU International since December 2012, and is involved in civil society since 2003. 

Valentina Pomatto Valentina represents EEE-YFU. She has worked in different countries, both in the international development and in the education sectors.

The Secretariat

The secretariat ensures the day-to-day management of the platform.


Brikena Xhomaqi

Director / +32 2 89 32 517

Maria Farruggia

Administrative Assistant / +32 2 89 32 517

Andrea Lapegna

Communication and Campaign Officer / +32 2 89 32 515

Andrew Todd

Policy and Advocacy Officer / +32 2 89 32 515


Pauline Boivin

Project and Policy Officer / +32 2 89 32 516

Martina Gerli

Project and Communication Officer / +32 2 89 32 516

Juanma Báez Ramírez

Project and Policy Assistant / +32 2 89 32 516